Jan 20, 2022  
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog 
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs

369 Bluemont Hall
Fax: 532-7304

Department Chair:

Kenneth F. Hughey

Directors of Graduate Studies:

Kenneth F. Hughey (Academic Advising, Counseling & Student Development)
Warren J. White (Special Education)

Graduate Faculty:

Albert Bimper, Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
*Doris Wright Carroll, Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Thomas Cioppa, Ph.D., U.S. Naval Postgraduate School
*Christy Craft, Ph.D., University of Arizona
Sheryl Hodge, Ph.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City
*Michael C. Holen, Ph.D., University of Oregon
*Judith Hughey, Ed.D., University of Missouri
*Kenneth F. Hughey, Ph.D., University of Missouri
Carla E. Jones, Ph.D., University of Florida
*Marilyn Kaff, Ph.D., University of Kansas
Elizabeth Knackendoffel, Ph.D., University of Kansas
Michael Lynch, Ph.D., Kansas State University
Charlie L. Nutt, Ed.D., Georgia Southern University
Richard Robbins, Ph.D., University of Nevada, Reno
Karrie Swan, Ph.D., University of North Texas
*James Teagarden, Ed.D., Kansas State University
*Linda P. Thurston, Ph.D., University of Kansas
*Warren J. White, Ph.D., University of Kansas
Dan Wilcox, Ph.D., Michigan State University

*Denotes graduate faculty who are certified to serve as the major professor for doctoral students.

Emeritus Faculty:

Stephen Benton, Fred Bradley, William Cashin, Peggy Dettmer, Gerald Hanna, Herbert Kaiser, Margery Neely, Fred Newton, Robert Newhouse, John Steffen, Mary Kay Zabel, Robert Zabel


For admission requirements, please see the College of Education  catalog page.


Doctor of Education

Doctor of Philosophy Emphasis Area(s)

Master of Science

Master of Science Emphasis Area(s)

Graduate Certificate


Counseling and Educational Psychology

Special Education

Page: 1 | 2