Jan 20, 2022  
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog 
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Landscape Architecture/Regional and Community Planning

302 Seaton Hall
Fax:  785-532-6722
Email: la-rcp@k-state.edu

Department Head:

Stephanie Rolley

Graduate Faculty:

Anne Beamish, Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Blake M. Belanger, MLA, University of Colorado at Denver
Jason Brody, Ph.D., University of Illinois
Jessica Canfield, MLA, Harvard Graduate School of Design
Laurence A. Clement, Jr., MLA, Kansas State University; JD, University of Kansas
Lynn Ewanow, MLA, State University of New York, College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Huston Gibson, Ph.D., Florida State University
Howard Hahn, MA, Kansas State University
Jon Hunt, MA, University of Colorado at Denver
Hyung Jin Kim, Ph.D., Texas A&M University
*Timothy D. Keane, Ph.D., University of Michigan
*John W. Keller, MA, Kansas State University; MS, PhD, Rutgers University
Katie Kingery-Page, MLA, Kansas State University
*Larry L. Lawhon, MCRP, University of Nebraska; PhD, Texas A&M University
Alpa Nawre, MLA, Harvard University
Katherine Nesse, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
*Stephanie A. Rolley, MCP, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
*Lee R. Skabelund, MLA, University of Michigan
Sheri L. Smith (Adjunct), M of Urban and Regional Planning, University of Illinois; PhD, Texas A&M University
LaBarbara James Wigfall, MCRP, Harvard University
William P. Winslow, III, MLA, University of Michigan

*Denotes graduate faculty that are certified to serve as the major professor for doctoral students

Inter-Institutional Faculty:

Tim Borich, Iowa State University
Tara Clapp, Iowa State University
Mary Emery, South Dakota State University
Cornelia Flora, Iowa State University
Jan Flora, Iowa State University
James Garrett, South Dakota State University
Gary Goreham, North Dakota State University
Bruce Johnson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Gary Lynne, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Dave Peters, Iowa State University
Carla Ann Peterson, Iowa State University
John Phillips, South Dakota State University
Meredith Redlin, South Dakota State University
Steffen Schmidt, Iowa State University
David Swenson, Iowa State University

Graduate Faculty Associate:

Wendy Griswold, Ph.D., Kansas State University
Gary Stith, MCP, Ohio State University

The Department of Landscape Architecture/Regional and Community Planning offers a professional master of landscape architecture degree and a master of regional and community planning degree. The master of landscape architecture and master of regional and community planning are offered to non-baccalaureate as well as post-baccalaureate students. Both the non-baccalaureate and post-baccalaureate masters’ degrees are accredited by their respective professional accrediting agencies. Graduates of the programs are in demand throughout the country in private practice, governmental service, and academic setting.


Master of Landscape Architecture

Master of Regional and Community Planning

Master of Science


Community Development

Landscape Architecture

Regional and Community Planning